You are here

2016 MD RRCA GPS Series

See PDF file for 2016 schedule.

Maryland RRCA Grand Prix Series Rules for 2016

The competition will be conducted for men and women in both open and age group categories. Five-year age groups will include all ages after the new 19 & younger category and will continue to 70 and older. An individual must be a member of a RRCA club in Maryland or with the DC Road Runners and finish FOUR of the eleven scheduled races in 2016 to be a series qualifier. Your age category is determined by your age on the date of the first event in the series that you participate in. Individuals earn points as their times relate to the winning time in each age/gender category for each race. The points for an individual’s FOUR best races are summed to determine the series standings. At the end of the year, individual winners who finish first and second in their age/gender category and who have completed the requisite number of FOUR races will win awards that will recognize suitably their competitive accomplishments.

The 2016 awards will be determined at the end of the 2016 series and will be awarded at the 2017 MD/DC RRCA Club Challenge 10 Mile Race.

Please note that awards will be available at the 10 Mile Club Challenge in Columbia, MD the following year (February). The awards will be given out at an awards ceremony after the 10 mile club challenge while waiting for the team results of that race. If awards are not picked up there, then the award winner(s) will need to meet with the State Representative at an event some time during the year (awards will not be mailed).

    facebook twitter flickr  meetup